Friday Update June 7, 2024


View this email in your browser

Friday Update

Let Your Freak Flag Fly
June 9, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. 
Online and in-person
Rev. Dr. Matthew Johnson

Being religious and liberal in this modern world is an increasingly counter-cultural way to be.  Reflections on how taking pride in our freakiness can help us renew our lives and our church. 

Order of Service

We will share the plate with Severson Dells
Our mission is to link people to nature through education and research in the northern Illinois and southern Wisconsin area. We promote awareness of the natural world, fostering respect, enjoyment and preservation now and in the future.
Click Here to Donate

Volunteers for Sunday, June 9
Thank you to the Racial & Economic Justice team for volunteering this Sunday!
Contact Rev. Joyce to sign up at

Annual Meeting Agenda
Annual Report 2024

The Nominating Panel is pleased to announce the slate of candidates to be approved at the Annual Meeting on June 9th, 2024.  

For the Board:
For President: Matt Menze (1-year term)
For Vice-President: Wendy Bennett (1-year term)
For Treasurer: Bob Spleman (1-year term)
For Clerk: Kim Lowman Volmer (1-year term)
For At-Large: Neita Webster (3-year term)
Note: Rebecca Beneditz and Clark Logemann continue as at-large Trustees.

For Covenant and Safety Team:
Alexis Simmons (3-year term)
Note: Matt Menze and Amy Brandon continue as members of the Covenant and Safety Team

For the Nominating Panel:
Spitty Tata (2-year term)
Katy Conrad (2-year term)
Reene Mealey (2-year term)
Larry Hughes (1-year term)
Note: Gary Lawrence continues as a member of the Nominating Panel.

We thank all those who have agreed to serve!

Past Sunday Services

Did you know you can watch past Sunday services anytime? We have them on our website under past worship services so you never have to miss a Sunday! Click here to find a service that you haven’t seen yet! You can also always go to our Facebook and YouTube pages.

The Board of Trustees: 
President: Spitty Tata 
Clerk: Kim Lowman Vollmer
Vice-President: Matt Menze
Treasurer: Steve Blomgren
Trustees: Clark Logemann, Sarah Greer, & Rebecca Beneditz

The Unitarian Universalist Church, Rockford, IL  |   4848 Turner St., Rockford, IL 61107   |   815-398-6322    |  |

This email was sent to *|EMAIL|*

why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences